Tag

The ‘Scooby-Doo Where Are You’ Book Tag

Happy Tag Thursday!

Today’s tag was found over at A Dance With Books and I am excited about it. I love Scooby Doo and I instantly clicked ‘like’ the second I saw it. Don’t forget to check out Annemieke’s post here!

Rules

  • Credit Annemieke @ A Dance with Books as the creator of the tag. Please tag/tweet me your posts, I’d love to see
  • Feel free to use the original graphics.
  • Thank the person who tagged you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • Tag as many people as you want.

Divider 2.png

scooby-doo-tag

scooby-tag-1

If You Could Have an Animal Companion from Any Book Which Would You Choose?

41nhwSZQA7L._SX328_BO1,204,203,200_Camden. A mountain cat, now that is powerful. Jules and Camden are the only thing I like about this book so I’ll happily take both of them to be fair.

scooby-tag-2

What is the Scariest Book You’ve Read

46376586._SY475_I don’t read horrors, so I’ve not read a book that I found scary. Cherry Nova definitely had darker tones than I’m used to.

scooby-tag-5

What is Your Favourite Kind of Science to see in a Book

Ooof I’m really not a science person. Maybe astronomy, because I love stars and I think an SFF book with astronomy in it would be quite cool. I don’t think I’ve seen that before and it would be quite interesting. Ugh I really want an astronomy SFF book now!

scooby-tag-3

Who is Your All Time Favourite Character Who Identifies as Male

king-of-scarsThat’s hard!!! There’s so many, but Nikolai is my boy! I love him, for the love of god Leigh don’t hurt him anymore!

scooby-tag-4

Who is Your All Time Favourite Character Who Identifies as Female

Scarlet_(Official_Book_Cover)_by_Marissa_MeyerYou’re really coming at me with the difficult questions now. Again, there are so many but for this one I’ve gone with Scarlet.

scooby-tag-7

What is Your Favourite Human/Animal Relationship in a Book

25181955I was going to go with Manon and Abraxos but then I remembered Kellen and Reichis. The relationship between human and animal is funnier when one (usually the animal) can talk and is just done with everything.

scooby-tag-81

What is Your Favourite Female Friendship

rebel-of-the-sands-1We’re getting a lot of cute female friendships now in YA. Finally. But I do love Amani and Shazad. The development of it through the trilogy is amazing.

scooby-tag-9

Share One Food or Dish From a Book That You Would Love to Make

9780747532699Honestly, I don’t pay that much attention to food in books. Harry Potter does have a lot of different food mentioned so we’ll go with that – even though I probably won’t be able to make any of it.

scooby-tag-10

What Kind of Transportation from a Book Would You Love to Have or Use

51ux4fzorkLOK, now I’m going with Abraxos. It would be pretty awesome to just fly everywhere and it seems a more comfortable than a broomstick.

scooby-tag-6

Which Character is the Most Annoying That You Have Ever Found in a Book

91Dz0CVeJyLI could make a very extensive post for all the characters I find annoying because there are a lot of them! Particularly sisters. The other sister that isn’t the MC is usually insanely annoying, but I’m going with Clary because my god she’s annoying!

scooby-tag-11

What is Your Favourite Mystery or Detective Book

81jwv2j+Y8LI really haven’t read that many mystery books because I’ve only just discovered that I like that genre so I’m going with the only one I’ve read.

scooby-tag-12

What is Your Favourite Element in a Paranormal Story

I don’t really know. I haven’t read that many paranormal’s so I don’t really have great opinions on it. With that being said, I guess the mystery element. They have certain tonnes about them which is quite unique I think.

scooby-tag-13

What Was Your Last Middle Grade Read

I don’t know. I don’t read much middle grade anymore so I don’t really have an answer because I genuinely can’t remember.

scooby-tag-161

Which Modern Day Retelling of a Classic or Fairy-tale Surprised You

30097276I don’t do well with Beauty and the Beast retellings so I was so surprised when I actually liked this one!

scooby-tag-14

Lovecraft: What Was a Book That Showed You the Best Horrors Other People Can Do to Each Other?

9781785763687Er I’m not sure I understand the question. But we’ll go with this even though I don’t think best and horrors really belong in the same sentence.

scooby-tag-15

Which 2019 Release Did You Read Recently

71AuWgN2H7LI’m reading a lot of back-list books lately. My mood is clearly not feeling many new releases.

scooby-tag-16

Which Book of the Last Year Had the Best Plot Twist

I don’t really know. I don’t think I’ve really had a book with a big plot twist in a while. I can’t think of any of the top of my head. I’ve definitely read books that weren’t predictable, but no big twist.

Divider 2.png

I Tag:

Dora @ Berries and Books

Nia @ Shades 0f Paper

Jill @ Jill’s Book Blog

Ash @ For The Love of Books

Lauren @ Northern Plunder

Jenn @ Jenniely

name l

Find me on

TwitterInstagram |GoodReads| Facebook | LinkedIn

Listen Here (2)

Soundcloud | Anchor

4 thoughts on “The ‘Scooby-Doo Where Are You’ Book Tag

  1. What Was a Book That Showed You the Best Horrors Other People Can Do to Each Other? > I think I missed a word there ‘…showed the best what horrors other people can do to each other. ‘
    Your description of Reichis makes me want to pick up Spellslinger again. I started it but wasn’t quite so drawn in at the time so I left it a bit. But clearly I need to commit just for Reichis.

    Like

Leave a comment