Blogmas · Tag

12 Days of Books Tag | Blogmas 2018

It shouldn’t be surprising that I’m doing many tags this blogmas. I find them easy and fun and with my deadlines next week tags ensure that I write a post, but don’t take too long doing it.

Today’s fun tag was bought to you by Falling Down the Book Hole! You can read their post here.

Untitled design

On the First Day of Christmas My True Love Sent to Me: a Partridge in a Pear Tree

The Partridge Stood Alone In The Pear Tree? What is Your Favourite Stand Alone of 2018?

Breachers Ebook-6I love Breachers! I’m assuming its a stand-alone. Anthony Thomas could definitely expand if he wanted to, but one is also enough.

On the Second Day of Christmas My True Love Sent to Me: Two Turtle Doves

Love is in the Air, Who is Your OTP?

Scarlet_(Official_Book_Cover)_by_Marissa_MeyerThat’s so difficult because I have so many. But, Scarlet and Wolf don’t get enough love so I’ll pick them.

On the Third Day of Christmas My True Love Sent to Me: Three French Hens

In the Spirit of Threes, What is the Best Trilogy You’ve Read?

I definitely seem to be a fond lover of trilogies, but I have such a great love the Grisha trilogy. There is also the Frostblood Saga, Rebel of the Sands trilogy and A Court of Thorns and Roses.

On the Fourth Day of Christmas My True Love Sent To Me: Four Calling Birds

Since Series Usually Consist of Four or More Books What Is Your Favourite Series?

9781408309513Throwback! I wanted to say something different to Harry Potter and I don’t appear to read that many series’. But I adored The Gallagher Girls series when I was younger.

On the Fifth Day of Christmas My True Love Gave to Me: Five Gold Rings

One Ring To Rule Them All! Who is Your Favourite Villain/Antagonist?

51RN4UWSo9L._SX332_BO1,204,203,200_I made no attempt to even try and think of anyone other than the Darkling for this one. He’s always me favourite villain.

On the Sixth Day of Christmas My True Love Sent to Me: Six Geese a Laying

Creation Is A Beautiful Thing! What is Your Favourite World/World-Building?

23437156Similar to the Darkling, the Grishaverse will always be my favourite world or world building. I don’t see anything topping it for me.

On the Seventh Day of Christmas My True Love Gave To Me: Seven Swans a Swimming

Who Needs Seven Swans When All It Takes Is One Good Animal Sidekick To Make A Hero Rock! Who Is Your Favourite Animal Sidekick?

25181955We need more animal sidekicks! There aren’t enough and Reichis is hilarious in Spellslinger. It’s a great addition.

On the Eighth Day of Christmas My True Love Gave to Me:  Eight Maids a Milking

Milk Is So 18th Century! Which Book or Series Takes Beverages/Food To A Whole New Level?

5123M2VGGKLThe Wizarding World takes food to the next level; even the most basic of food sounds even better.

On the Ninth Day of Christmas My True Love Gave to Me: Nine Ladies Dancing

Dancing is Just One Skill of a Lady! Who is Your Favourite Kick-ass Female Lead?

king-of-scarsI’m going out on a whim here and just calling Zoya a female lead for King of Scars because I love my girl and she better be getting a lot of time to shine.

On the Tenth Day of Christmas My True Love Sent to Me: Ten Lords a Leaping

Leaping Lords? How About Who Is Your Favourite Leading Lad?

51ctIcXkkmL._SX326_BO1,204,203,200_I love Kell! I want to reread Shades of Magic just to spend some more time with his character.

On the Eleventh Day of Christmas My True Love Sent to Me: Eleven Pipers Piping

Where Would We Be Without Music? What Is Your Favourite Book or Bookish Thing That Deals With Music? (It can be about music, reference music a lot etc.)

30097276This was a difficult one, but due to the curse there is always a certain song being played within the castle in A Curse So Dark and Lonely, so that counts right?

On the Twelfth Day of Christmas My True Love Sent to Me: Twelve Drummers Drumming

Drum Roll Please…………………….What Is Your Favourite Read of This Year?

I cannot possibly pick one so I will be doing my Top 10 Reads of 2018 at some point over the next few weeks. Likely after next week when my deadlines have gone and I have more time.

Untitled design (1)

name xmas

Find me on

Twitter| Instagram | Bookstagram |GoodReads| Facebook

One thought on “12 Days of Books Tag | Blogmas 2018

Leave a comment