It's Monday · Weekly

It’s Monday – What Are You Reading

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading was created by Kathryn so that bookworms can show what they have been, what they currently are and what they will be reading during the oncoming week

Divider 2

What I Read Last Week: Cover-Reveal-Beneath-The-Citadel

I am having such a bad month! I started so well! I’m so disappointed that I’ve let myself go. I only read, well finished, Beneath the Citadel. It took me longer than I had anticipated as the pace wasn’t as quick as I was expecting.

I’m hoping to get through more this week, however I am at work everyday with the exception of today and tomorrow so unless I am uninterrupted and no one comes in I might struggle to get some reading done then.

 

Currently Reading: 91SfT+vGhiL

Well, officially I’m no reading anything. I have been trying to read Tempests and Slaughter for the better part of two weeks now and it isn’t happening. I unfortunately think this will be making its way to the DNF pile.

I don’t want to DNF it, but its taking too long ad really not settling into it and it is slowing me down.Maybe if I liked some of the characters I’d give it a bigger shot but none of them are striking me. I will do a review at some point.

 

Up Next: 35518234

Now, I know I said I have a lot of ARCs to be getting to and that is true, but when I walked into Waterstones the other day they had this bad boy. I could not walk out without it even though it isn’t supposed to be out until this coming week.

I cannot wait OK. This is one of my most anticipated reads this year, I’ve been waiting for it since September of last year I need answers and I need them now! Everything else can wait.

Divider 2

WHAT HAVE YOU BEEN READING THIS MONDAY?

name l

Find me on

Twitter| Instagram | Bookstagram |GoodReads

Leave a comment