Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday | Books I Didn’t Get To In 2017

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly book meme created by Samantha and Lainey. Each Wednesday there is a new topic where you can discuss your Top 5 in relation to that topic.

You can join the T5W group on GoodReads and see each weekly topic here.

divider

This weeks topic is: Books You Didn’t Get To In 2017 – These are the books that you didn’t end up getting to in 2017, but really want to prioritise in 2018.

1. Warcross – Marie Lu
29385546I bought Warcross only a few days after its release, so I’m not really sure why I haven’t picked it up yet. I loved Marie Lu’s Young Elites trilogy so it isn’t like I’m not a fan of her writing. Slipped my radar a little.

2. Hunted – Meagan Spooner
24485589I’ve been wanting to read Hunted since the beginning of last year, but since I could never find it in any bookstores I just kept bypassing it. I will not be doing that this year.

3. Invictus – Ryan Graudin 33152795I have actually read 20-ish pages of this. Give or take. Not sure why that was all I read. Clearly got a little distracted somewhere.

4. Gilded Cage – Vic James
9781509821457I’ve had a great urge to read this book recently. I’ve had it since September/October time-ish. Bought it from someone on Twitter. Just not gotten round to it but I want to.

5. The Last Namsara – Kristen Ciccarelli
32667458I originally wasn’t that bothered about this, but I’ve seen quite a bit of praise recently so I’d like to see what some of the fuss is about.

dividerThis is only my second Top 5 Wednesday and I’m really enjoying them! This is fun!

name l

Find Me On:

GoodReads | Twitter | Instagram | Bookstagram

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday | Books I Didn’t Get To In 2017

Leave a comment