Blogmas · Tag

12 Days of Christmas Book Tag | Blogmas 2017

I did say brace yourself for book tags!

I saw this post done by Danielle at The Introverted Book Nerd! You can see her post here.

The 12 Days of Christmas Book Tag was created by Ashley at Falling Down the Book Hole.

xmas divider

On the first day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: a partridge in a pear tree.
What is Your Favourite Stand Alone?

I’m not really a standalone reader, but I will have to say Heartless by Marissa Meyer as it was the first standalone that came to my head and, I think, is one of the few standalone books I’ve read.

On the second day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: two turtle doves.
Who is Your OTP? (one true pairing)

Feysand (ACOTAR) or Scarlet and Wolf (Lunar Chronicles). I have also found myself quite liking Dorian and Manon (ToG). Unexpected pairing but I like it.

On the third day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: three French hens.
What is the Best Trilogy You Have Ever Read?

I love the Grisha Trilogy but in this case I will go for either ACOTAR or The Young Elites.

On the fourth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: four calling birds.
What is Your Favourite Series?

Harry Potter.

On the fifth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: five golden rings.
One ring to rule them all! Who is Your Favourite Villain/Antagonist?

The Darkling (Grisha Trilogy). This shouldn’t come as a surprise.

On the sixth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: six geese a laying.
What is Your Favourite World/World-Building?

Either the Grishaverse or the Shades of Magic London Trifecta.

On the seventh day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: seven swans a swimming.
Who is Your Favourite Animal Sidekick?

I don’t know! We need more animal sidekicks in YA clearly. I may not have liked Three Dark Crowns but I did like Jules and Camden (is it Camden?). So we’ll go with Camden.

On the eighth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: eight maids a milking.
Which Book or Series Takes Beverages/Food to a Whole New Level?

Probably Heartless by Marissa Meyer. Again. (I was going to try to not use the same book/series twice but I have clearly not succeeded.)

On the ninth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: nine ladies dancing.
Who is Your Favourite Kick-ass Female Lead?

That’s a toughie.
Any of the ladies from the Grishaverse. Love them.
Scarlet (Lunar Chronicles)
Jules (Everless)
Love Nesta and Mor from ACOTAR.
Manon and Lysandra (ToG)
I know some of these probably aren’t considered leads but I love them.

On the tenth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: ten lords a leaping.
How About Your Favourite Leading Lad?

Weirdly not so difficult.
Kell (Shades of Magic)
Simon (Otherworld)
Kaz and Matthias (Six of Crows)
Does Nikolai Lantsov (Grisha) count as a leading lad? I don’t care I’m including him.

On the eleventh day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: eleven pipers piping.
What is Your Favourite Book or Bookish Thing with Musical Influence? (It can be about music, reference music a lot, etc.)

Literally the only book I can think of with any musical influence is Wintersong. It isn’t a favourite but it’s the only one I can think of.

On the twelfth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: twelve drummers drumming.
What is Your Favourite Read of this Year?

Drum Roll……..Everless by Sara Holland!

If you want to read my review you can find it here.
And if you want to see what other books I have enjoyed this year click here.

xmas divider

IF YOU HAVEN’T DONE THIS TAG YET THEN I TAG YOU!!

Find Me On:

 Twitter| Instagram | Bookstagram |GoodReads

One thought on “12 Days of Christmas Book Tag | Blogmas 2017

Leave a comment