Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday | Rewind – Bookish Maps

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly book meme created by Samantha and Lainey. Each Wednesday there is a new topic where you can discuss your Top 5 in relation to that topic.

You can join the T5W group on GoodReads and see each weekly topic here.

divider

This weeks topic is: Bookish Maps – Many great bookish worlds aren’t complete without a great bookish map to accompany them…

Grishaverse

tumblr_nodejvpSsp1tsu9heo2_r1_500With how obsessed I am with the Grishaverse this should not come as a surprise to anyone. This one along with the detailed map of Ketterdam from Crooked Kingdom and the Ice Court from Six of Crows are gorgeous. I could look at these bad boys all day.

A Court of Thorns and Roses

9c77fb4d90c9efa5a8a3826db8509f39.jpgI love looking at the maps from this trilogy because they get more detailed as the trilogy progresses to add the new settings and locations you see. It’s also basically the Fae version of the UK which makes me very happy.

Middle Earth

qjJW7Ng.jpgHave to give respect to the OG. I remember watching Lord of the Rings and looking at the map when I was younger and following the characters journeys. This was the first map I actually got a large version of. My mum bought me one for Christmas a few years ago.

The Young Elites

ad55336e30b7e899aaf50efb0db6d28dSimple, but pretty. I do love a good map and even though this one isn’t as detailed as others, it doesn’t actually need to be. I like how it doesn’t zoom in but shows it from a distance.

Daughter of the Pirate King

C4RFG21VMAEUHyCI couldn’t find a full version of this one so this is from Tricia Leveneller’s twitter. I thought I’d add something different to this list. I wish more authors would include little things like this if they have ships in their books.

divider

DO YOU HAVE A FAVOURITE MAP?

name l

Find Me On:

 TwitterInstagram Bookstagram |GoodReads

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday | Rewind – Bookish Maps

Leave a comment